Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(35 reviews)
71.4% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Stephanie C. - |Recommended: NoOk — Ive lived here almost 3 years, maintenance has gotten waaaay better and is amazing. They keep the grounds clean as they can. management is more consistant I have issues with some of the people they let live here. Kids trashing stuff, playing in the pool area and it all seems to happen when the office is closed. People not picking up after animals or putting trash where it goes. And neighbors have no respect for people below them. The construction of the entire place is horrible.
response from property -Hi Stephanie, we appreciate your honest feedback because it helps us get a better understanding of any issues our residents have, and so we can make positive changes to improve the community. We hear you and want to make sure we're fully aware of the problem. Would you mind emailing us directly so we can see if there is anything we can do to help? Thank you for being a valued resident here with us!
submitted by Joshua C. - |Recommended: YesVery Nice — The apartments are very nice however you can tell they were cheaply constructed. But still overall very nice and not bad for the price.
response from property -Hi Joshua, we're glad you are enjoying your apartment home! If there is anything we can do to ensure you continue to have a good experience, please let us know.
submitted by Narmin A. - |Recommended: NoNA — NA
response from property -Hi Narmin, we are sorry to see we didn't earn your 5 star review like we were hoping for. We aren't aware of any concerns yet but want to ensure we are fully aware of any outstanding issues you may have so we can provide an excellent experience going forward. Please reach out to us directly to start a conversation and we would be happy to help!
submitted by Bailey C. - |Recommended: YesLove it — Very beautiful set up Really friendly staff and management
response from property -Hi Bailey, we are so happy to know you are loving your apartment home and that our team's attention to customer service is paying off! If we can do anything to help ensure you continue to love living at Lift, please don't hesitate to reach out.
submitted by Bailey S. - |Recommended: YesI love this place — Beautiful apartments and can’t hear my neighbors at all
response from property -Hi Bailey, we are so glad to hear you love your apartment home and are having a nice, quiet experience in our community. As always, if there's anything we can do to provide a great experience, we are happy to help!
submitted by Stephanie D. - |Recommended: YesBeautiful, inviting — It’s a beautiful place, nice community and close to everything
response from property -Hi Stephanie, we are so glad to hear you love our community and its convenient location. If there is anything we can do to ensure you continue to love your home, please feel free to give us a call! Thank you for being a valued resident here at Lift.
submitted by Drew F. - |Recommended: YesQuiet, Affordable, Accessible, Safe, Clean — New management took over in July of 2021. They are fantastic. Alicia is super knowledgeable and Daryl the receptionist is very friendly. After the new management took over the whole property is cleaner, quieter, and all around just a better environment to live at. They do such a great job I actually decided I would resign my lease. They are great about enforcing trash disposal and the cleanliness of the property in general. I feel as if the whole community is a safe place to be. The maintenance is very responsive and I have had issues attended to within hours of submitting a maintenance request. The price of rent is very affordable. The quality of the apartment is overall good. The finishes are somewhat cheap, but this is to be expected in most apartments. They do have nice stainless steel sinks, wood laminate floors, and washer and dryers in the unit.The outdoor hallway that separates the apartments really helps with reducing noise and makes you feel as if you are not on top of your neighbor. The location of this apartment community is fantastic. You are minutes away from Waukee and also minutes away from West Glen. You have very easy access to the interstate as well. I 10 10 would recommend this community to someone looking to move to Waukee West Des Moines area.
response from property -Hi Drew, we are so thrilled to hear you have had such a great experience with our new team and honored to serve you here at Lift. Reviews like yours make our day and help us understand when we're on the right track. We are so glad you are loving your home and our community and hope to serve you for years to come. If there is ever anything else we can do, please don't hesitate to reach out.
submitted by Alvin N. - |Recommended: YesI enjoy living here — It nice, decently quiet considereing the amount of people here and everyone iv'e met is friendly. The appartments look great.
response from property -Hi Alvin, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We're so glad to hear you've had a positive experience in our community so far and happy you are enjoying your new apartment. Thank you for being a valued resident here at Lift!
submitted by Erin P. - |Recommended: YesHad its ups and downs, wish we had parking passes — Lots of cars that haven’t moved in months.... not the best neighbors but liveable
response from property -Hi Erin, we would like to have the opportunity to connect with you about your neighbors as well as the cars that remain unmoved in the community so we can address your concerns as soon as possible. Would you mind reaching out to us directly so we can start a conversation? We appreciate you!
submitted by Esther L. - |Recommended: NoNoisy neighbors and terrible construction — I've lived in apartments for 10 years and the neighbors and insulation here are the worst yet, the reason why I do not plan on renewing my lease, sadly. I also understand that these apartment complexes have outdoor hallways, but that shouldn't give neighbors the excuse to be excessively loud by yelling and slamming doors when they come home at 3am on a weekend. Hopefully this new management will reinforce noise policies that were never really honored by our old management.
response from property -Hi Esther, we completely understand your frustration with neighbors violating our noise policies and we are working on helping address the issue, as well as other concerns in the community ASAP. You are entitled to live in a quiet and comfortable environment and we're so sorry to hear you are not planning to stay here with us at Lift. If there is anything specific we can do to help provide a better experience for you here please reach out and we would love to start a conversation. Thank you for being a resident at Lift and we hope you'll reconsider renewing with us. Regardless, we wish you all the best!
submitted by Lorpu W. - |Recommended: YesThe place is worst — The people in the office don't communicate well, they're really rude and they don't fix people thing when you call them
response from property -Hi there, we are working hard to turn our residents' experiences around here at Lift and want to make sure we're doing everything we can for you. If you haven't reached out to us lately, would you mind doing so? We want to address any of your outstanding concerns and help introduce ourselves. We sincerely appreciate you!
submitted by Tatum S. - |Recommended: NoIt’s fine. — I’d probably tell them not to live here. My car has been robbed here multiple times, my catalytic converter was stolen from under my car then management said that I was lying about it even though I had filed a police report. Management did nothing when I told them multiple times that the people below us were extremely loud in the middle of the night or when they were smoking weed in their apartment and the smell was coming into my apartment. It’s supposed to be low income but since I moved in here in November they have raised the rent 3 different times. The A C absolutely sucks and it’s so trashy around the apartments. Garbage everywhere.
response from property -Hi Tatum, we're incredibly sorry to hear about the issues you have been having in your home. We are under new management and working diligently to ensure every resident here at Lift sees improvements as soon as we can and has a positive experience going forward. If there is anything, in particular, you would like us to address ASAP, would you consider contacting us directly? That way we can start a conversation and see what we can do to resolve any outstanding concerns! We are working to address overall community safety concerns as well as issues with the trash, so please know we hear you and are doing everything we can.
submitted by Kathrine B. - |Recommended: YesI really think this property is nice to live at — You can definitely hear your neighbors and it may not be everywhere, but our staircases are very dirty and don’t clean up after themselves in these areas. Other than that, the inside of the apartments are beautiful and everything works very nicely.
response from property -Hi Katherine, thank you for sharing your valued feedback. With the change of management, our new team is working on sprucing up the community and providing excellent service going forward. If there is ever anything in particular we can do to help ensure you continue to love where you live, please feel free to reach out to us directly to start a conversation. We appreciate you!
submitted by Faith K. - |Recommended: NoDog poop is never cleaned up in front of building 3000. There is always trash on the side of the building. — I would tell them that the staff is friendly but problems don't get resolved very quickly.
response from property -Hi Faith, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing from valued residents like you so we can constantly work on improving our service. With the recent change of management, we're working on our problem solving and addressing all outstanding concerns ASAP. If there is anything in particular we can help with, we'd love to start a conversation. Please contact us directly and we'll be happy to help!
submitted by Brandy M. - |Recommended: YesWas poorly managed before but we have a new company taking over and they are polite and fast to respond to problems. I'm very pleased to see the difference . Already fixing maintenance issues and other issues thanks — Much better now
response from property -Hi Brandy, we're thrilled to hear you're having a better experience at Lift with our new team. If there's ever anything we can do to provide excellent customer service going forward, please feel free to reach out and we'll be happy to help.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Lift at Jordan Creek, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Lift at Jordan Creek, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose